Student Government

UW-Marshfield/Wood County has a student government and a collegium comprised of faculty, staff and students.

Student Senate

The Student Senate is the official student governance body on campus. Its purposes include the distribution of more than $159,000 in student monies to various clubs and organizations on campus and representation of the student body in the overall governance of the campus.

2017-18 Senate Officers

President: Trista Cegielski
Vice President: Elizabeth Ulrich
VP of  Internal Affairs: Cinnamin Harwood
VP of Public Relations: Roiya Meyer
Treasurer: Ricardo Ortega
Secretary: Gunner Jensen
First Year Executive: Alireza Hosseinlar

Meeting Dates - Tuesdays at 12:20 p.m.

  • Open Meetings (Room 131)
    • September: 5,19
    • October: 3,17,31
    • November: 14,28
    • December: 12
  • Closed Meetings: Executive Team Only (Room 404A)
    • September: 12,26
    • October: 10, 24
    • November: 7, 21
    • December: 5,19

Senate and Club Forms & Links

Students also have a voice in the statewide institutional governance structure. The UW Colleges Student Governance Council elects three representatives and three alternates who sit on the statewide UW Colleges Senate.

UW Colleges SGC Officers for 2016-2017

President: Eric Yongha Hwang/ UW-Barron County
Vice President:  Kennan Rattigan/ UW-Fond du lac
Financial Director: Johnathan Stroud/ UW-Fond du lac
Executive Director: Jesse Poppy/ UW-Barron County
First Year Officer: Garrett Stolen/UW- Marathon County

Advisor: Sue Kalinka

Find more information about UW Colleges SGC.